# **GYMKHANA**

The Gymkhana committee of our college has a rich history and we have produced some of the best sportsmen in various sports. We at Shailendra believe that sports are not only a form of entertainment but also mechanism for developing a sport physique along with a healthy mind, discipline and leadership qualities in the personality of our students. We are fortunate enough that our college has a huge playground with lots of infrastructure and sports equipment facilities and a state of the art gymnasium which is rare in Mumbai. In the month of july,2015 various representatives of the Gymkhana Committee were elected as follows:

<u>General Sports Secretary</u>

Mr. Jayesh Kode (T.Y.B.COM.)

:

<u>Indoor Sports secretary</u>

Mr. Ankit Ghate (T.Y.B.COM.)

**Outdoor Sports secretary** 

### Mr. Sudesh Tamhane (S.Y.BMS.)

Our college conducted Indoor as well as Outdoor Sports in the month of December,2015 for Cricket, Kho-Kho, Kabbadi volleyball, Athletics, Carrom, Chess, Table Tennis, etc. Student also participate in various inter-college events conducted by the University of Mumbai and other colleges. The report of the same is as follows:

- 1. <u>Mallkhamb (Men)</u>: Two students Mr. Aditya Patil (F.Y.BBI.) and Mr. Omkar Bodke (S.Y.B.COM.) participated and secured 7<sup>TH</sup> and 8<sup>TH</sup> Rank respectively.
- 2. Badminton, Table Tennis, Chess, Volleyball, Kabbadi, Cricket and Athletics : Men and Women Students of our college participated in tournament held in Year 2015-2016. And we reached up to 2<sup>nd</sup> and 3<sup>rd</sup> round.

Our students also participated in various inter- collegiate events organized by different colleges of University of Mumbai. The report of the same is as follows :

- 1. <u>Kabbadi</u> : Our students participated in the Miraj inter-collegiate festival conducted by Nagindas Khandwala College, Malad and achieved 2<sup>nd</sup> position.
- 2. <u>Kabbadi</u> : Our students participated in the Pravah inter-collegiate festival conducted by Nagindas Khandwala College, Malad and achieved 2<sup>nd</sup> position.
- 3. **Football** : Our students participated in the Miraj inter-collegiate festival conducted by Nagindas Khandwala College, Malad and achieved 3<sup>rd</sup> position.
- 4. <u>**Carrom**</u> : Mr. Pankaj Waikar participated in the Pravah inter-collegiate festival conducted by Nagindas Khandwala College, Malad and achieved 3rd position.

5. <u>Chess</u>: Mr. Vinayak Raibole participated in the inter-collegiate festival conducted by Anandibai kale College, Boriwali and achieved 3rd position.

## Indoor Games Winners :

1.	Table Tennis :	
	First Prize :	Mr. Pankaj Waikar.
	Second Prize :	Mr. Aditya Patil.
	Third Prize :	Mr. Jayesh Kode.
2.	Carrom (Boys) S	Single :
	First Prize :	Mr. Siddhesh Salvi.
	Second Prize :	Mr. Pankaj Waikar.
	Third Prize :	Mr. Sanjeeb Baitha.
3.	Carrom (Girls)	Single :
	First Prize :	Ms. Supriya Shigvan.
	Second Prize :	Ms. Reshma Patil.
	Third Prize :	Ms. Prachi Shinde.
4.	Carrom (Boys) I	Doubles :
	First Prize :	Mr. Siddhesh Salvi
		Mr. Omkar Bodke.
	Second Prize :	Mr. Akash Bansode.
		Mr. Yashasvi Kudtale.
	Third Prize :	Mr. Ganesh Dorati.
		Mr. Swapnil Gupta.
5.	Carrom (Girls)	Doubles :
	First Prize :	Ms. Priyanka
		Ms. Rohini
	Second Prize :	Ms. Supriya Shigvan.
		Ms. Ashwini
	Third Prize :	Ms. Ankita
		Ms. Bhavna
6.	<u>Chess :</u>	
	First Prize :	Mr. Anand Devre.
	Second Prize :	Mr. Vinayak Raibole.
	Third Prize :	Mr. Sanjeeb Baitha.
7.		
	First Prize :	Mr. Sanket Adarkar.
	Second Prize :	Mr. Siddhesh Salvi.
8.	<b>Badminton</b> (Gir	
	First Prize :	Ms. Manisha
	Second Prize :	Ms. Dakshata Sawant.

# **Outdoor Games Winners :**

# 1. <u>Athletics :</u> A. <u>100 Metres Run (Boys)</u> :

А.	100 Metres Kul	I(DOYS).
	First Prize :	Mr. Omkar Bhike.
	Second Prize :	Mr. Nilkantha Sawant.
	Third Prize :	Mr. Darshan Yewale.
В.	100 Metres Run	<u>n (Girls)</u> :
	First Prize :	Ms. Neha Patil.
	Second Prize :	Ms. Pradnya Pawar.
	Third Prize :	Ms. Vandana Prajapati.
C.	200 Metres Run	<u>(Boys)</u> :
	First Prize :	Mr. Omkar Bhike.
	Second Prize :	Mr. Nitin Karle.
	Third Prize :	Mr. Dipak Pandey.
D.	200 Metres Run	<u>n (Girls)</u> :
	First Prize :	Ms. Vandana Prajapati.
	Second Prize :	Ms. Neha Patil.
	Third Prize :	Ms. Pradnya Pawar.
E.	400 Metres Run	<u>a (Boys)</u> :
	First Prize :	Mr. Omkar Bhike.
	Second Prize :	Mr. Dipak Wagh.
	Third Prize :	Mr. Kuldeep Mishra.
F.	400 Metres Run	<u>(Girls)</u> :
	First Prize :	Ms. Pradnya Pawar.
	Second Prize :	Ms. Neha Patil.
	Third Prize :	Ms. Vandana Prajapati.
G.	800 Metres Run	<u>n (Boys)</u> :
	First Prize :	Mr. Dipak Wagh.
	Second Prize :	Mr. Dipak Pandey.
	Third Prize :	Mr. Vikram Yadav.
H.	<u>1500 Metres Ru</u>	<u>n (Boys)</u> :
	First Prize :	Mr. Nilkantha Sawant.
	Second Prize :	Mr. Vikram Yadav.

#### Third Prize : Mr. Darshan Yewale.

# I. Discus Throw (Boys) :

First Prize :	Mr. Nitin Karle.
Second Prize :	Mr. Shiv Shambhu Mishr.

Third Prize : Mr. Saurabh Goswami.

# J. Discus Throw (Girls) :

First Prize :	Ms. Munira Lakhani.
Second Prize :	Ms. Shraddha Tiwari.
Third Prize :	Ms. Ramavati Gupta.
Shotput (Boys)	

#### K. <u>Shotput (Boys)</u> :

First Prize :	Mr. Chirag Sanap.
Second Prize :	Mr. Saurabh Goswami.
Third Prize :	Mr. Nitin Karle.
Shotput (Girls) :	

First Prize :Ms. Munira Lakhani.Second Prize :Ms. Pradnya Pawar.

Third Prize : Ms. Shraddha Tiwari.

# 2. <u>Cricket :</u>

L.

First Prize :S.Y.B.Sc.IT.Second Prize :T.Y.BBI.

#### 3. Volleyball :

First Prize : S.Y.BMS. Second Prize : T.Y.B.Sc.IT

### 4. Kho-Kho (Boys) :

First Prize :T.Y.B.COM.Second Prize :F.Y.BMS.

### 5. Kho-Kho (Girls) :

First Prize :F.Y.BMS.Second Prize :F.Y.B.COM.

### 6. Kabbadi (Boys) :

First Prize : F.Y.B.A. Second Prize : F.Y.B.Sc.IT.

# 7. <u>Kabbadi (Girls)</u> : First Prize : F.Y.B.A.

Second Prize : F.Y.BBI.

# 8. Tug Of War (Boys) :

First Prize :T.Y.B.COM.Second Prize :S.Y.BMS.

The Committee has a deep sense of satisfaction and fulfillment upon completing its activities for the year successfully. Its primary aim of enlightening the college students about good and healthy physique along with the sound mind has found attainment in part. It is our constant endeavour to spread this message far and wide and develop a sports culture for the betterment of the youth. The committee expresses its heartfelt thanks and gratitude towards the Honourable Management members of the Shailendra Education Society, Principal Dr. V. M. Ingavale, Teaching Staff and Students for their selfless, undying support and timely guidance without which all these connected feats would have not been achieved. We expect the same in the future to enable us to achieve even greater heights and surpass all challenges.

## <u>General Sports Secretary</u>

Mr. Jayesh Kode (T.Y.B.COM.) <u>Indoor Sports secretary</u> : Mr. Ankit Ghate (T.Y.B.COM.) <u>Outdoor Sports secretary</u> : Mr. Sudesh Tamhane (S.Y.BMS.)

: